Shop Team

There are a number of people that are essential to making the shop work.


We don’t have any vacancies currently.


The shop is fortunate to have some excellent full-time and part-time permanent employees.


We are very fortunate to live in a village where people help other people and the village shop is lucky to have a large team of some of those people.  People volunteer for a large number of reasons and here are some.

    1. Volunteering connects you to others.
    2. Volunteering is good for your mind and body.
    3. Volunteering can advance your career.
    4. Volunteering brings fun and fulfillment to your life.

Read more about the benefits of volunteering.


The committee consists of a group of volunteers that serve to support the running of the community shop.

They are:
Helen Boothman, Carol Munro, Lois Dale, Anthony Garside, Chris Spearing, Amanda Orchard, Jonathan McGee, Margaret Campbell, Aylie Ewing, Sue Rodwell Smith, Nigel White.

There are a number of people that provide essential expert support to the committee and the committee thanks them for their invaluable contributions.

Every month the committee meet to discuss the operation and management of the shop.  Here you can view the minutes of those meetings as they are produced.

Our first Annual General Meeting on Sunday 15th April 2018 will include amongst other things, the election results for the new management committee, a look at the 2018 Business Plan and the 2017 audited accounts.


An important part of the functioning of Our shop is its suppliers.  We are working to identify local suppliers and producers of quality foods with values that match those of the community shop.